Thread regarding Intel Corp. layoffs

Lisa Su receives Bob Noyce Award for 2020

Just announced.

Eligible candidates for the award must have made a significant contribution to the semiconductor industry in technology and/or public policy. It is critical that a nominee’s efforts benefit more than an individual company or affiliation, and that it serves to strengthen the industry as a whole.

Last Intel exec to receive it was William Holt in 2015 (the last time Intel was still the tech process leader). Before that, Barrett in 2004 and Moore in 2002 and 1994. Morris Chang of TSMC and Irwin Jacobs and Viterbi of Qualcomm were also previous recipients.

You think anyone in the current stable of Intel execs will ever win this award again? Raja? Lol no.

| 1173 views | | 2 replies (last )
Post ID: @OP+1826znMZ

2 replies (most recent on top)

They should just rename it to the Lisa Su award....I don't think anybody from Intel will be winning this anytime soon. It's an embarrassment how far behind we have fallen...but neither Grove nor Gelsinger ever won? I guess back then we could afford to hold back a little bit, didn't need to show off.

Post ID: @1kpc+1826znMZ

Post a reply